oops!

This is the afghan I started while John was at the dentist getting his crowns and a root canal a few weeks ago. This afternoon, my GA Mother and I are taking it to a friend of hers that will get it to the Linus Project. They give blankets to terminally ill children. 20160313_105656.jpg

She has connections to several organizations, so I also made some preemie hats to give.

20160313_154818.jpg

I finished one card this week. There are two more that I’ve started, but this one is complete and in the mail.

20160315_100824.jpg

Other than to John, most of my time and attention have gone to making a sweater from the yarn I was given last week. I got this far before I realized that it was wrong.

20160316_162640.jpg

It was very wrong, so I’ve started over. It looks much better now that I’m doing it right!

I made several Easter egg cards several years ago, and this year I’m finally mailing them out to some of my kids (this was the only one I thought to get a picture of before I sealed the envelopes). When you pull the string, the paper is spiral cut and the message is inside.

20160317_101751.jpg

One thought on “oops!”

  1. Every thing looks good. The hats are so tiny and cute. Look like they are for a doll.
    You do good work!! Shalom < GLYASDI !!! Love Aunt Mary xoxox

    Like

Leave a Reply

