Making hats, cards, and memories!

I made two more preemie hats with some softer yarn. My aunt went to Hancock Fabrics last week and bought some baby yarn, taking advantage of their going out of business sale! I’ll get it when I get to Illinois.

image

I also made some “Happy Birthday to you” cards and a Thank you card.

image

image

Last November, I borrowed the pattern for “The Cross In My Pocket” from my GA Mother. My grandmother and I worked a lot with plastic canvas when I was younger, so making these brought back fun memories.

image

One thought on “Making hats, cards, and memories!”

  1. I love the cross in my pocket. I carry one of the cards like the one you got from your Ga. mother.
    My card is sort of worn!! Love you. Aunt Mary xoxoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

