Always something!

I finished the prayer shawl!

image

I made birthday cards this week! Our campground neighbors that flew the Minnesota state flag for John celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary yesterday, so I made them an anniversary card.

image

image

I’ve been wanting to make Aunt Mary a beard hat for a while, and  my cousin encouraged me to, so I completed it on the drive to IL.

image

I didn’t imagine it being needed this time of year, but is so cold here, I’m tempted to use it myself until we return south! Aunt Mary has provided us a good selection of sweatshirts to help us stay warm this week. We didn’t pack for winter!

In preparing for my dad’s 75th birthday shindig, I haven’t had as much crochet time as I usually do, but I have started on the first of hopefully many preemie hats with the baby soft yarn that Aunt Mary gave me.

One thought on “Always something!”

Leave a Reply

