Busy week, but we gotta eat! 

As busy as this week seems to have been, I’ve had a good amount of craft time! 

I mailed the C2C lapghan to my friend in Texas to use for a silent auction for her organization, Strides for Heroes Equine Therapy. https://m.facebook.com/stridesforheroes/

As I was preparing it for the mail, Shadow came to inspect the packing material. 

I finished the hand warmers for my granddaughter’s.

This week’s cards- 

I completed some hats that I will leave here for the hat/ scarf/ mitten tree at church in the winter. 

As usual, I cooked supper this week! One of the recipes this week was new – cheesy garlic butter potatoes! recipe for yumminess!

I also made ravioli with sautéed asparagus and walnuts, and a sandwich ring using crescent rolls. Neither of those received John’s acceptance, but he really liked the sample of best ever meatloaf that I gave him! meatloaf recipe here

Oh, and one more – best ever chicken salad! 

John likes it, but think next time, I’ll use a little less lemon juice. chicken salad recipe here

After meeting my newest great granddaughter this week, I came home and made her this super stretchy headband! 

I really like the pattern, so there may be more in next week’s blog! 

2 thoughts on “Busy week, but we gotta eat! ”

Leave a Reply

