Hats and Heaven

After tearing it apart twice, I finally finished this hat on the drive from Florida last Friday. 

It was heavy and thick, and reminded me of the one I made my mom several years ago. I asked if she wanted another one, and she said “of course! I want anything you make!” 

I also finished this similar hat for my one of my nieces.

I made this card for the family of my great aunt, who went home to Heaven last Friday. 

I found a new granny square type pattern that I’m enjoying! I think I’ll make a small lapghan. It’s a good pattern for using up yarn!

3 thoughts on “Hats and Heaven”

Leave a Reply

