Crafting ROCKS! 

I don’t consider drawing to be one of my stronger talents, but I can doodle! When we were in Florida last month, my friend told me that she recently painted her 50th rock! They look so pretty, but I didn’t want to invest in quality paint, sealant, or rocks, so I used the Sharpie markers that we have to paint a stained glass design on a small rock that we’ve been carrying around.

Continuing in my frugality, I coated it with nail polish! I left it in a planter here at the campground. I hope to see it one day on the Facebook group, RVing Rocks! 

I also made another card this week. 

Taking time to crochet this week, I finished the cat snuggie that my niece requested. It took me 2 months! 

It’s a little big, but I hope she likes it at much as Shadow and I do! 

I also finished the “bear” cat hat that she wanted. JAWS modeled it for me. 

Other finished projects this week are the dish towel, dish cloth, and scrubbie sets that I made to donate to the church’s spring fling in May. 

My friend from church gave me a bunch of yarn this week, some already crocheted, and some not! 

The pretty yellow ones are strips in a pineapple pattern that I’m going to try to connect to make an afghan. The pink one has a heart pattern in the middle, so I’ll see if I can finish it off. It’s already the size of a small hand towel.

Shadow was very excited about the new addition too! He immediately climbed in to christen the yarn! 

He loves how comfy it is! 

One thought on “Crafting ROCKS! ”

Leave a Reply

