A new project!

This is the card I sent to my grandmother, who celebrated her 99th birthday on Wednesday. 

I’ve been cleaning, organizing, re-organizing my treasures in the rig this week. One afternoon I balled up all the mesh I have. Now to crochet them into scrubbies! 

I finished the border for the granny square lapghan that I started at the family reunion three weeks ago. 

I made my first granny circle afghan, and finally finished sewing in the ends, my least favorite part about crocheting. I may or may not add a border around it… 

My granddaughter asked me a while back if I would make a quilt from her baby’s clothes… Of course! Do I know how to make a quilt? Not really! I made a t-shirt quilt, but I had help. When we visited our granddaughter yesterday, she gave me a bunch of clothes and some burp blankets. Now to figure it out. 

One thought on “A new project!”

Leave a Reply

