Free yarn! 

After packing and moving and re-packing for a week, I was finally ready to sit and crochet! I reached in the bag for my great yarn bowl that I bought at the thrift store in IL when my Aunt Glenda and I were together – and cut my finger. My yarn bowl was shattered, which made me unreasonably sad. It didn’t survive the move. 

How my yarn bowl used to look…

My Aunt Glenda and I had wondered if it was glass or plastic. Glass. 

I crocheted anyway, and am working out a pattern that didn’t work out like I thought it would. I’m making it up as I go, which is pretty fun, and a good challenge for my brain! 

I made two cards this week. 

My favorite part of the week was getting free yarn! A LOT of free yarn! I didn’t count, but I’m guessing at least 50 skeins!!

Our oldest daughter’s sister in law cleaned out, and I got the goodies! Now I have to stay inside all winter, so I can get this new stash used up before we move into the smaller rig! As you can see, some of the yarn is already started into granny squares! I got it separated and organized yesterday. I’m ready for winter! 

2 thoughts on “Free yarn! ”

Leave a Reply

