Pineapple panels

These pineapple panels were given to me in Georgia, already finished. After some playing around with possible ways to connect them, I found a design I liked!  We will take it to John’s Vietnam battalion reunion next month to donate to the raffle. 

Our youngest grandson Dennis is a wild and crazy, yet mostly loving 2 year old. For his birthday, I made him a monster hat! 

He kept it on his head for about a half a second, but hopefully when it gets colder out, he’ll keep it on longer! It’s a nice, thick hat, and should be warm! Hmm, maybe I should make me one! I’ll be a monster if I have to go out in the snow!

I made a couple of cards this week too. 

I’d still rather crochet than make cards, or anything, really!  

I do enjoy crafting with any of my kids, and this week, we had fun with what I’m calling ‘scratch art’. We colored stripes with crayons, painted over the paper, then when the paint dried a little, we scratched designs! 

My granddaughter Padme’ is an especially talented Origami artist, and can make a classic flapping crane of any size! At supper one evening, she made a seahorse!

There’s no telling what this girl will come up with! 

One thought on “Pineapple panels”

Leave a comment